8 EU state presidents call for immediate grant of Ukrainian membership

According to Reuters report, the presidents of eight European nations called on European Union member states to immediately grant Ukraine’s EU candidate status and open membership talks on Monday. 

“We, the Presidents of the EU member states: the Republic of Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, the Republic of Estonia, the Republic of Latvia, the Republic of Lithuania, the Republic of Poland, the Slovak Republic, and the Republic of Slovenia strongly believe that Ukraine deserves receiving an immediate EU accession perspective,” the letter said.

Hot Topics

Related Articles