UAE’s astronaut and crew onboard ISS welcome the Crew-7 astronauts

The Crew-7 mission astronauts were welcomed by UAE astronaut Sultan AlNeyadi and his crew on Sunday as they arrived at the International Space Station (ISS). 

The Dragon spacecraft, which was launched on Saturday by NASA and SpaceX, carried the new crew. The four astronauts, Jasmin Moghbeli (USA), Andreas Mogensen (Denmark), Satoshi Furukawa (Japan), and Konstantin Borisov (Russia), will spend six months aboard the International Space Station performing research. 

Their projects will include examining how sleep differs on Earth and in space and investigating microorganisms in space. The ISS, which has been in use since 2001, is expected to last until 2030, after which time private businesses will build replacement commercial space stations.

Hot Topics

Related Articles